View topic - South Sask. River

It is currently January 18th, 2021, 2:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: South Sask. River
PostPosted: January 20th, 2009, 9:44 pm 

Hello everyone. I am glad I found this site. As u can tell from my username that I am fairly new to canoeing. I have been out on pike lake a couple of times but that is the extent of it. I would like to take a course in the spring to feel a little more comfortable in a canoe. I am planning to do some canoeing on the south saskatchewan river to start. What courses would be recommended to canoe this river? I hear different opinions about it, but would like to hear first hand from someone who has canoed down it. I am from Saskatoon so I would be canoeing around this area.

Post subject: Re: South Sask. River
PostPosted: January 21st, 2009, 7:12 am 

Hello NP

Try this link
Saskatoon Canoe Club - http://saskatooncanoeclub.org

PostPosted: January 21st, 2009, 1:05 pm 

Hello & Welcome New Paddler
Last summer, Zapblam posted a similar question to yours. Read it here: http://www.myccr.com/SectionForums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=30606

The Saskatoon Canoe Club will be holding various lessons come summer. Check with the recreation division director (Wes - contact info is on the website) about the schedule.

I have to do a major and overdue update of the web site and the schedule of lessons should be able to be posted there soon.

Cheers,
Bryan

PostPosted: January 21st, 2009, 8:10 pm