View topic - Just the new guy saying hi.

It is currently December 9th, 2019, 1:21 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: January 27th, 2016, 4:45 pm 

G'day,

Just saying hi to all the myccr people. I am new here but certainly not new to the outdoors. I have been reading on this forum for awhile(years!!) now and decided to join the crew.

A bit about me.... I am a carpenter/woodworker and I enjoy flying floatplanes when business is slow. If you have portaged in the Muskokas last season and saw a white Cessna, chances are it was someone else lol. I am in the market for a new Prospector(previous prospector was Langford 16' fibreglass) canoe and really don't want to break my back anymore so I am thinking of getting a NC in aramid lite. If anyone thinks this material is not good for mostly flat water fishing/tripping and hunting. Let Me Know!! If you are however going to suggest another hull design I urge you not to waste your energy. Prospectors have always served me well so its more of a layup/weight issue.

I hope to here from you soon. I won't bite!

Last edited by Floats n Boats on August 18th, 2017, 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: January 27th, 2016, 10:08 pm 

Welcome aboard :)

PostPosted: January 28th, 2016, 7:26 am 

Sam82 wrote:

Thank you for the warm welcome! A bit of a tough crowd eh? Over 80 views and only one "hello". C'mon people! We are all in this together. Break up is in a couple months so show some enthusiasm!!

PostPosted: January 28th, 2016, 7:49 am 

Welcome aboard Floats n Boats :thumbup:

I've been told a lot people nowadays view various forums with cellphones , tablets and other small devices while traveling and often it's hard to use these devices to write in these posts , while reading the posts is a lot easier

I have no such devices so I would not know , but since we're in the middle of winter I think most people are hibernating anyway .... ehehe